Divergent, by Veronica Roth+

Divergent is about this girl named Tris who finds out that she is divergent. Being divergent is very dangerous. It means that you fit into more than one category or faction. There are five factions: Erudite, the intelligent; Dauntless, the brave; Abnegation, the Divergentselfless; Amity, the kind; and Candor, the truthful. In this society, once you are 16, you take a test to find out what faction you are supposed to be in. The next day, you chose what faction in front of everyone in all the factions. You choose by cutting your hand and dropping your blood into a bowl. She chooses Dauntless and has to go through initiation which if you do not pass you will have to live homeless in the factionless. She finds her best friends and her boy-friend Four. Then the Erudite put transmitters in the Dauntless. They control the Dauntless to attack Abnegation because the Erudite want power. Tris has to try to save everyone.

Bottom line: I love this book. I actually was Tris for Halloween. So, I love this book series. It is for 6th grade and older. I read them in 6th grade, and they are awesome.

Rating: ❤



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s